Getting the Itch to Write

Well, there is good news in the world.  I am getting the itch to write again.  It’s so hard to think about topics to write about.  Inspiration comes and goes.  It depends on my mood I guess.  I don’t want to write long boring emo blogs about how I have no money and my life sucks… Only half of that is true.  Trying to figure out which half now aren’t you?  Well its the no money part of course.  The question is does anyone really ever have enough money?  Well I don’t know but I am willing to try being rich just to do the research on it. I am just that kind of nice.

So for my PR class at school I have to do a project.  I have to do a day of volunteer work.  Now, I am not against this because there are very worthwhile projects that need people to help them out.  I am going to work with the Great Urban Race in Tampa.  This is a fund-raiser for St. Jude’s children’s hospital.  I figure this will be  a good charity to work with because its one I can stand behind.  I feel like if I am going to give a day then I should want to be there.

There were many other choices of places to go but this one seemed to be the most rewarding.  Some of the other opportunities were the State Fair and the Strawberry Festival.  Neither of those two things held any interest for me because as Redneck as I am, those two places are over my head.  It just seemed like a way to see scary people.  At least with St. Jude’s the people who will be helped are sweet children who are sick.

I guess I am going to be writing more again. Hopefully someone will actually read it.  Don’t be afraid to comment if you do actually read it.  It makes me feel good to know someone is out there.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 22:24:44

    Though I am all about whatever that Strawberry Festival is, sounds like you picked a good cause to help! You go girl!

    Reply

  2. Richard
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 22:53:15

    I’m here 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

